Thank You / Supporting Sponsors and Media Members

Michael Okoth with Honore Gbedze

Michael Okoth with Honore Gbedze

Due in good measure to your support, recognition and reward of initiative in your own fields, the 3rd Annual Sage Foundation Community Contribution Awards 2012 was made possible and successful.

The participants who celebrated on January 25, 2013 in the awards ceremony held at the Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver – both the attendees and the nominees, are inspired by your own continued efforts.

On behalf of the SAGE Foundation, The Afro News (TAN), Legacy Partners Group LLC and Holyfield Foundation we thank you all who contributed time, talent, guidance and kind donations.

The 2012 Award Recipients Honoured at the Event were:

Dr. Heather Holden: TAN Writer of the Year Award

Elsa Piassa: TAN Community Leadership Award

Michael Okoth: TAN Community Life Time Achievement Legacy Award

Mackenzie Finch: Recognition of Excellence Award, Science

Ali Senyama: Recognition of Excellence Award, Family

Nambooze Marvin: Recognition of Excellence Award, Family

Marika Siewert: Recognition of Excellence Award, Arts & Culture

Your leadership and passion for individual and community achievement helps to advance diversity and recognition. It is some of the many elements that together empower individuals and strengthens every community.

Recognition and celebration help build the bridge towards unity and a healthy future for all.

Honoré Gbedze




Be Sociable, Share!