Thank You / Supporting Sponsors and Media Members

Due in good measure to your support, recognition and reward of initiative in your own fields, the 2nd Annual Sage Foundation Community Contribution Awards 2011 was made possible and successful.

The participants who celebrated on January 27, 2012 in the awards ceremony held at the Hilton Hotel in Metrotown – both the attendees and the nominees, are inspired by your own continued efforts.

On behalf of the co-sponsor and supporter, The Afro News (TAN), I thank you and the readers and community members near and far who contributed their time, talent, guidance and financial resources.

The 2011 Community Contribution Awards Recipients

  • The Sage Foundation Scholarship Excellence Award 2011 – Samuel Isaac Mustapha Jepson
  • Sage Foundation Community Leadership Award – Troy Peart
  • The Afro News Writer of the Year 2011 – Robert Waldman
  • The Afro News Community Life time Achievement and Legacy Award – Nalda Callender

Thank you for your support in staging and promoting Sage Awards. Your leadership and passion for individual and community achievement helps to advance diversity and recognition. It is one of the many elements that together empower individuals and strengthens every community.

Recognition and celebration help build the bridge towards unity and a healthy future for all.

Honoré Gbedze

Be Sociable, Share!